Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Hymn: I Have Decided to Follow Jesus

on February 29, 2016

Then Jesus again spoke to them, saying, “I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life.” – John 8:12

When they had brought their boats to land, they left everything and followed Him. – Luke 5:11

Jesus is calling you to leave everything behind and follow Him. He is Your Light and Life. Even in loneliness, He call you to follow him. Even with suffering in your life, He calls you to follow Him. Even faced with “wordly” things, He calls you to follow Him instead. Your decision to follow Him will be your greatest decision!

I Have Decided To Follow Jesus

I have decided to follow Jesus;
I have decided to follow Jesus;
I have decided to follow Jesus;
no turning back, no turning back.

Though none go with me, I still will follow;
though none go with me, I still will follow;
though none go with me, I still will follow;
no turning back, no turning back.

My cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;
my cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;
my cross I’ll carry, till I see Jesus;
no turning back, no turning back.

The world behind me, the cross before me;
the world behind me, the cross before me;
the world behind me, the cross before me;
no turning back, no turning back.

 

Leave a Reply

