Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Weekly Thought: Being Positive

on September 14, 2016

We’ve updated our home page a little bit to include our “Weekly” Series that we’ve done the past two years, with “Weekly Prayer”, “Weekly Song”, “Weekly Hymn”, and “Weekly Compliment”. Today we’d thought we start doing series on a “Weekly Thought”.

This will be a thought for you to reflect on each day, on how you can be a better person.

So, to start, this week’s thought is:

How can I make this situation positive? 

If you are experiencing a moment of frustration, anger, disappointment, try to refocus with a positive perspective. What is positive about this moment? What am I happy with right now? 

Today, I was feeling run down. Being a parent is hardwork, and with lack of sleep, I felt cranky and lazy. So, to make me think positive about my day, despite my fatigue and frustrations as a mother, I told myself, “It’s great to see my son smile”, and “I am giving him love and care as he grows into a beautiful human being.” As I smile for my son, I felt a little more joy in the moment.

One response to “Weekly Thought: Being Positive

  1. Linda says:

    Love those positive thoughts 😄😄

Leave a Reply

