Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Gentleness and Patience

on November 4, 2016

This week was a hard week for me as a mother of a 5 month old. Lack of sleep makes me exhausted and emotional, and I realize that I explode my frustrations to easily on my son, when instead, I should be more gentle and patient.

God reminded me to “be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.” (Ephesians  4:2)

God reminds me that I need to take a breath before I act, and that I need to have fresh eyes of love and joy for my son. I need to be gentle and patient with him no matter what. He is an infant, he’s growing, and yes, he will make me exhausted, but I need to accept it and let go of my frustrations. I will give my worries and frustrations to God, for He will provide and comfort me – “Cast your anxieties on the Lord because he cares for you.” (1 Peter 5:7)

So next time you get frustrated with someone, remember these verses and reflect on how you can show gentleness and patience.

Leave a Reply

