Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Advent: Waiting

on November 29, 2016

Advent is already here! During this season, I like to read a devotional. I came across this devotional, and for week 1 it talks about waiting.

“Wait for the LORD; be strong and courageous. Wait for the LORD” (Psalm 27:14). “Now without faith it is impossible to please God, for the one who draws near to Him must believe that He exists and rewards those who seek Him.” —Hebrews 11:6

Waiting can be so hard… waiting for a better time, for that something you’ve been wanting, etc. For me, it’s waiting for more sleep and easier parenting. Being a parent is hard, especially when you don’t get enough sleep.

During your waiting time, pray to God. Ask for patience and understanding. Be faithful. He will provide.

Pray: Lord, I remember the years of waiting for a Messiah. I’m often impatient with my life. Please teach me to enjoy You and not just the blessings I see in Your hands. Fill my days with laughter and joy through hardship and uncertainty. Remind me that when I think I’m waiting for an eternity, it really isn’t. Life on this earth is infinitesimally smaller than a second in the light of true eternity.

Leave a Reply

