Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Peace in my mind & soul

on January 5, 2017

My “resolution” this year is to focus on peace. I hope to have peace in my heart and mind. To live in this moment of my life in peace. Peace to remain calm when I am frustrated or tired, peace when I am out in the world interacting with others, peace with my family and friends. And I will pray for peace, for countries in war and for our country at the start of a new presidential term.

Jason Mraz has a song, Live in the Moment, and what great lyrics to reflect on. We shared this song back in 2015. Here is a piece of the song lyrics that particularly moved me. Have peace in your mind and heart for whatever you are experiencing that moment. Live life in this moment now!

I will not waste my days
Making up all kinds of ways
To worry about all the things
That will not happen to me

So I just let go of what I know I don’t know
And I know I’ll only do this by
Living in the moment
Living our life
Easy and breezy
With peace in my mind
With peace in my heart
Peace in my soul
Wherever I’m going, I’m already home
Living in the moment

Leave a Reply

