Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

Doubt & Confusion

on April 19, 2017

I’ve been struggling with doubt and confusion, questioning God as to why I have to deal with my struggles as a sleep-deprived mom. This month I was at an all-time low, and the day before Easter, I decided to open up my book, The Battlefield of the Mind, by Joyce Meyer.

There were two chapters about doubt and confusion and with her insight I felt more calm and again more focused on my faith. I know in life Christians will flutter in their faith, and that’s why it’s important to have a good strong support system and a sense of where to go to re-align. I find focus and strength through reading bible verses and positive quotes and through prayer. I mindfully focus on those quotes over and over in my head, especially when I’m in a difficult situation or when I feel my worst.

 

Here are some of Joyce’s words and Bible verses that helped me calm my doubts:

“Even in adverse circumstances and storms and spiritual warfare, keepy your mind on God to build up your faith.”

“Get quiet and still, turn off your head, and look into your heart.”

“May the God of hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that by the power of the Holy Spirit, you may abound and be overflowing with hope.” Romans 15:13

“Take captive every thought into the obedience of Christ.” 2 Corinthians 10:5

“Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind, and do not rely on your own insight or understanding.” Proverbs 3:5

“Experience the peace of mind and heart that comes from trusting in God.”

“Turn the matter over to God, trusting Him to work out all the things for good regardless of what happens.”

“Whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you will receive it, and you will.” Mark 11:24

 

Here are four more posts that we’ve done that include quotes from The Battlefield of the Mind

Change Your Mind To Be Obedient To God

Choose To Follow

Humble Yourselves

God Keeps Us Going

Leave a Reply

