Sisters For Sunshine

Receive God's Warm Love Through Reflection

The love from a pet

on September 3, 2013

This weekend I enjoyed seeing kittens near our yard. A cat or a dog is a wonderful friend. Immediately when I see one, I feel joy and love and kindness. And with these four kittens, I thought they were precious. Precious gifts from God.

Seeing loved ones hurt never feels good. When one orange kitten caught something in his mouth and couldn’t get it out, I was concerned. I wanted him well. But it was the other darker orange kitten that I really felt concerned. I only hoped she would get better.

She would lay around on the grass, quite lethargic and slow and thin, while the other kittens were active and playful and hungry. When we took her to the vet, the vet said that she was dehydrated, and probably not feeling well from a virus that she had. So we started giving her antibiotics.

This morning she was laying down, and we gave her the antibiotics. She seemed so weak. But I only hoped for her healing. And I felt love from her. She touched my soul, and it hurt me to see her hurt.

She passed away today. And it was sad. Not enough strength in her. I only knew her a few days, but I’ll always remember her. I even named her Nala.

So, this tribute is for Nala. And for all pets that we have come to love in our lives. Pets really are special!

Lord, you have embraced a good friend and loving companion.
While we mourn what we have lost, we do celebrate what we had…
and in saying goodbye, we renew our pledge to love and care
for any creature you entrust to us for its time of life.
Thank you, Lord, for the joy this loved one, Nala, gave us and for making it
possible for us to have made this friend’s life a good one.

http://www.petsonthenet.co.nz/prayersandpoems.htm


One response to “The love from a pet

  1. Linda says:

    So sorry about little Nala. But glad you have such compassion and tried to take care of her.

Leave a comment